Il primo libro della serie esce in Italia a marzo con il titolo Come ti ammazzo il marito. Una scrittrice e madre di due bambini si trova improvvisamente a sotterrare morti e minacciata dalla mafia Russa. Scoprite la fantastica serie di Finlay Donovan.


If you are looking for a fun, witty, and also a bit suspenseful read, then I can’t recommend the Finlay Donovan series enough. The series takes its name from the protagonist, Finlay Donovan, a struggling writer, mother of two young children, and  recentlydivorced. Not only has her husband left her for another woman, but he is also threatening to take away their children if she doesn’t prove that she can take care of them and to do that she needs to write a book that sells. One day, in a restaurant, a woman overhears her talking about the plot of her next book to her agent, involving murder and buried bodies. Mistakenly thinking that she is a killer for hire, the woman hires her to kill her husband who is involved with the Russian mafia. From there, it’s a long series of misunderstandings, hilarious adventures, and dangerous situations in which Finlay finds herself hiding bodies in her freezer or in the booth of her car, attending courses at police academy while also writing a novel that will sell, chasing her toddler son in public restrooms, and juggling a love triangle, all with the help of her living-in babysitter/accountant/friend/partner-in-crime Vero.


I love everything about this novel: the plot, the writing, and the characters, kept me glued and entertained for hours… there is never a dull moment! The series is made up of four books (the latest one is coming out in March) and a novella:

1. Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

2. Finlay Donovan Knocks’ Em Dead

3. Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun

4. Finlay donovan Rolls the Dice

5. Veronica Ruiz Breaks the Bank (novella)